BAAM!

31 Jan

Dinner was a grab and go kind of thing tonight. CB had scouts. ZB is still recovering from her bug. Kevin was at an all day clergy meeting across town and visited his dad in the assisted living center on his way back home. We grabbed Subway. This was not my first choice but it was what the girls wanted….

I had a ton of points left for dinner tonight and I was eating somewhere I didn’t really want to eat. This is usually a recipe for disaster. I was hungry and I didn’t look up points before I left which led me to underestimate how many points a sandwich I have never ordered had.photo (56)

Chipotle and Chicken Special on Flatbread~19 points plus.

photo (55)

Lay’s Kettle Cooked Chips~6 points plus.

And just like that I blow through my points (and them some).  This is why at WW they drill it into  you to plan, plan, and plan more. One hungry outing with no plan in sight and you’re looking at a surprising number on your tracker.

I hate it when I get blindsided like this. I don’t mind splurging when I mean to because there are times when I really need to treat myself. It is annoying I didn’t even mean to—I just didn’t want to order the same thing I always get and I didn’t take the time to look up something new. I keep hearing Emerald Lagasse, BAAM! ringing in my head.

I don’t have much wiggle room until weigh in on Tuesday so I have to be careful or – BAAM!

I will have to be on top of my planning  or- BAAM!

Well, …BAAM!

Live Well,

Becca

Do you like to plan ahead what you will eat? If you wing have you been surprised?

3 Responses to “BAAM!”

  1. Jen February 1, 2013 at 10:12 pm #

    I hate when that happens! I absolutely have to plan or I end up getting caught off guard just like you did. Such a bummer that eating out “on plan” is so hard. I wish there were more eateries with points-friendly (and good-tasting) food!

    • rootsandreflections February 1, 2013 at 10:48 pm #

      I agree! I find myself eating at the same places ordering the same food because I haven’t planned ahead. Boo.
      Thanks for reading!
      ~Becca

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Out to Lunch « Roots & Reflections - February 5, 2013

    […] Ferb bags. I have to be honest Subway is not my favorite place. (Especially after my ordering debacle last week).  Apparently I eat here a good bit for someone who doesn’t really like the food. […]

Leave a Reply

