Track It Tuesday

29 Jan

I recently started back to Weight Watchers. (You can read about that journey here). I decided that I would start a feature called Track it Tuesdays to hold myself accountable and share my journey with you. I picked Tuesday only because this is the day of my weekly meeting so it works for me.

This week’s  stats…

Weigh-in: -1.2 lbs.

Total lost: 5.2

Pounds til goal weight: 39.2

Booyah! And just like that I feel like I can do this again. Isn’t it amazing what one pound will do. Last week I only lost .2 pounds and felt like I was never going to be able to succeed at my goal. This week I lost 1.2 pounds and I feel like I got this. Amazing!

I confess I didn’t stay for my meeting today. Not because I didn’t want to be there I just have so much on my plate (ha, no pun intended) that I needed this morning to get myself organized.  I really like my leader, Toni. I have had several leaders in this WW journey through the years. Some I have clicked with and others I haven’t. That being said, I like my meeting and my leader which is a very important in keeping me motivated.

Breakfast:

I call this my better than McDonald’s McMuffin…Egg McMuffin ingredients

egg muffin breakfast Two hard-boiled eggs, lite English muffin, fat-free cheese~8 points plus. Berries and spinach ~ 0 points plus.

Egg McMuffin all together

Pile the eggs and spinach on the toasted English muffin. The heat from the muffin will melt the cheese. I add salt and pepper to taste.Berries

Fresh blueberries on the side. Two minutes to prep (toasting the English muffin) which is a lot less time than it takes to hit a drive through….yummy! It is a hardy breakfast for those days you feel like you need a little more fuel.

Ready, set, go!

How about you?    Have any Track it Tuesday success or struggles to share? Do you have a homemade version of a popular fast food breakfast?

5 Responses to “Track It Tuesday”

  1. ejw22 January 29, 2013 at 10:52 am #

    I’m sure that your leader would understand why you didn’t stay for the meeting… Because you did need to prep for today in advance, and your mind was already in a wonderful state, due to the weight loss on the scale. Track it Tuesday, like that! I never write down all my food, but I could track it very Tuesday … And that would be a long term commitment, like track it every Tuesday for the next 6 months. Thanks! I will begin today. Emily

  2. Toni January 29, 2013 at 2:55 pm #

    Your leader likes you, too! 😉 I’m so glad you had a great week on the scale and look forward to seeing you next week.

    • rootsandreflections January 29, 2013 at 2:59 pm #

      You’re sweet! Knowing that you’re reading will keep me in line. Thanks for reading! See you next week.

  3. Loutricia Barnes January 29, 2013 at 11:08 pm #

    Way to go Rebecca. I hope your journey with WW is catching as I have added on a few pounds just sitting all day long with Geepaw. You know how men are, he is loosing and I am gaining. Not fair!!!

Leave a Reply

