Take Out Tonight

24 Jan

Take Out BoxThank goodness for take-out! There are some nights when I want to sit around the table and laugh with my family and not have to worry about cooking a meal, fussing with the kiddos about eating, or dealing with the hassle of getting out of the house. Yeah, for take-out!

Kevin and CB ZB at DinnerIt is a good thing my family likes Chinese food because I think I would force feed it to them. I could eat Asian food every single day. Every day. Chinese, Japanese, Thai, Korean, or Indian it doesn’t really matter. I love them all. If I make smart choices they offer really healthy meals!

Egg Drop Soup

Egg Drop Soup~1 points plus for one cup.

Steamed Chicken with Chinese Veggies
Steamed Chicken with Steamed Chinese Vegetables. My local take out restaurant has a spa menu. I order off of that menu and my meal is steamed with no oil or sauce. The sauce of your choice comes on the side and you can add as much as you like. There is no entrée like in on the WW etools database so I use the best fit..~5 points plus for veggies and chicken and ~5 for steamed rice.

Steamed Chicken with Chinese Veggies close up

I added a little Schezuan sauce to make it hot and spicy. I also ate two steamed dumplings ~ 4 points plus.

Meal total: 15 points plus.

ZB as duckie

All cleaned up and ready for bed.

Live well, friends.

What is your favorite take out food?

2 Responses to “Take Out Tonight”

  1. wtpoohbear2004 January 24, 2013 at 10:21 pm #

    I absolutely love Chinese food as well! Egg drop soup is my favorite!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Little Good Fortune « Roots & Reflections - January 25, 2013

    […] one thing better than take-out? Left overs. Steamed Dumplings from last night’s Chinese food~11 points plus. Green salad with mushrooms, carrots, blueberries, and ranch […]

Leave a Reply

