Track It Tuesday

15 Jan

I recently started back to Weight Watchers. (You can read about that journey here). I decided that I would start a feature called Track it Tuesdays to hold myself accountable and share my journey with you. I picked Tuesday only because this is the day of my weekly meeting so it works for me.

This week’s  stats…

Weigh-in: =-.6 lbs.

Total lost: 3.8

Pounds til goal weight: 40.6

One Small Thing for this week:

IMG_0368

from this week’s handout at the meeting

  • Meet my daily healthy guideline checks (water, exercise, vitamin, and essential oils). I got this idea from another lady at the meeting= This is why I go to a meeting. If I already had all the answers I would not be where I am.
  • Count all my BLT’s (bites, licks, and tastes)- these add up. Especially if you are the one who prepares the food in your household. ZB, my three-year old, says “Mama you are our cooker”.  Out of the mouth of babes.
  • Eat within my daily points value at least 5 days this week relying on the weekly points allowance only for this Sunday(when I expect to eat out every meal that day 😉 )

I wish I had dropped off all the 1.8 pounds I had gained over the Holidays. I made a dent in it today. Some day any loss feels great. Some days I hope for more.

I never eat before my Weight Watcher (WW) meetings because frankly who wants to eat right before they get on a scale. Right? So I try to fix something portable for breakfast-something that I can carry with me and eat after I weigh in.

IMG_0363

I fixed my usual hard-boiled egg and Arnold thin sandwich with a little added low-fat cheese~6 points plus. 

I wrapped it up and stuck it in my purse for after my weigh-in.

IMG_0367

The meeting room

I look like I am setting up house when I go to my meetings. I have my materials, my coffee, my breakfast, my fruit, and my water bottle all for a 30 minute meeting. Is it a little too much? Not really, I pretty much do my whole morning routine while am there. I make myself at home. The WW community is a forgiving bunch.

We talked about our refrigerators today and how they help or hinder our weight loss choices.  All I could think about during the meeting what how badly my frig needs to be cleaned. Not cleaned out just cleaned.

So if I cleaned my refrigerator would that make me lose weight faster? 

How about you?  Have any Track it Tuesday success or struggles to share? Does your frig need some work?

Leave a Reply

