Shoulda Coulda Woulda

10 Jan

Tackled my run. In daylight and without getting rained on! Victory!

I felt tired and my GPS kicked off mid run so I am not sure that I ran my full four miles. It was close if not exactly four. I think I was pooped from running last night. I don’t usually do my runs that close together and I could really feel it.
watch

It was a house chore kind of day I reset our dinning room after getting it painted yesterday and cleaned the playroom. I was never a doll girl myself  so I am DONE with tiny Barbie shoes and her tiny accessories underfoot all the time.  I wish I could say Bye, Bye Barbie for good but I feel like she will haunt my bare feet and vacuum bags forever.

Snack:

photo (44)

Banana~0 points plus (how much do I love that fruit has a zero point plus value!) Cascadian Farm Chewy Granola Bar~4 points plus.

Lunch:

photo (45)

Salad Bar salad with beets, sweet peas, carrots, mushrooms, chick peas, sunflower seeds  eggs, a bit of pasta salad, and ranch dressing~6 points plus.  Two slice of pizza~9 points plus ( I might have gone back for another little while later).

I have knocked off a few big items on my to-do list. I have more to do but I am feeling good about what I have accomplished.

I am going to do my Shred DVD once the kiddos are in bed and then call it a night.

My evenings are packed full of routines for the girls so it looks like the rest of my to-do-list may live to fight another day. I am learning to focus on what I have done instead of what is undone and just keep moving forward instead of rehearsing the should ofs , could ofs, would ofs.

How do you feel about your day? What one thing did you get done today that makes you feel good/ proud of yourself?

Leave a Reply

