The Best Laid Plans of Mice and Men

8 Jan

What I had planned for my morning and what happened are two very different scenarios.

The plan:

  • To get the kids off to school.
  • To run 4 miles.
  • To go to Weight Watchers.
  • To do my Shred DVD.
  • To do a little reading.

Reality:

  • Checked my oldest into school late after she slept in a bit after recovering from a bad headache last night.
  • Sprinted across town to get from one school to the preschool carpool on time.
  • Did 30 day Shred.
  • Rushed Weight Watchers to weigh-in.
  • Inhaled a LATE breakfast.
  • Attended a website meeting at church.

It’s ok. I have learned that each day brings stresses and challenges of its own and if I am not willing to be flexible and readjust I will become overly stressed and shut down.

Did I get to do my run this morning? No.
Was that my only chance to run today? Not if I get creative…

Photo Recap:

20130108-122540.jpg

20130108-122559.jpg
Subway 6″ Egg white Flatbread with tomatoes, spinach, and cheddar cheese~ 9 points plus

How has your morning gone so far?

2 Responses to “The Best Laid Plans of Mice and Men”

  1. afterthekidsleave January 8, 2013 at 1:31 pm #

    I like how you’re taking it easy on yourself–and celebrating what you did accomplish, rather than berating yourself for what you didn’t.
    Karen

    • rootsandreflections January 8, 2013 at 1:42 pm #

      Thanks, Karen. This is a big step for me!
      Thanks for stopping by and reading!

Leave a Reply

