Teen Time

6 Jan

We napped and then the girls and I loaded up to head back to church for youth.

Kevin and I met back in the day because we were both volunteering with a youth program. Working with youth is special for us. Kevin has a lot on his plate dbut when the church needed a youth pastor because the previous one got reappointed he stepped up.

It has been several years since I have been involved with his groups because I was with the girls but the time was right for me to step back in. It has been fun for us to get back to our youth roots as a couple. I still can’t go on all the trips because I need to be with our girls but I really enjoy the time I do get to serve.

However teenage meals are not the healthiest so I picked up a salad to eat later.
First,

20130106-203737.jpg
Then,

20130106-203825.jpg
with

20130106-203902.jpg
Cheese pizza ( I picked off the olives)~8 points plus & Salad ~6 points plus.

Is it bad that I am DVRing Downton Abbey so I can watch it later without interruptions? (I am looking at you nap time tomorrow).

Do you volunteer anywhere? Are you a Downton fan?

Leave a Reply

