Saving Bob and Three Questions

4 Jan

Good Morning!

My three-year old and I enjoyed a leisurely morning beverage.

photo (25)

Well, that’s how the morning was going until I got a phone call reminding me I was supposed to be at a training day right NOW. So I crammed a croissant in my mouth and ran out the door~6 points plus.

Which led me to the first of my three big questions of the day.

How can I not know where I am supposed to be with a calendar on my phone and a HUGE family calendar on our frig? I mean really. I am over calendared and still I didn’t know what time I was supposed to be at my CPR training this morning. FAIL! 

So I rushed off to the Preschool to save Bob.

photo (26)

 

Meet my CPR dummy. I named him Bob.  Poor thing he was rescued over and over again today. Thankfully, he lived to train another day. If you have never done it before CPR training is tedious and frightening but important. Reminds me of my Drivers Ed video experience. I will never look at a train crossing the same way again. I can say it is clear why I am not in the medical field. I am thankful for the opportunity to be re-certified but I still hope that I never, never have to use these skills.

 

I got back home right at lunch time. ZB, our three-year old, and I were famished from our hurried breakfast and sprint to the Preschool. I reheated some left overs.

photo (24)

Black bean and brown rice veggie burger with fruit on a whole wheat English muffin~8 points plus. 

Which led me to my second question…

Why does my cat rush into the laundry room (right off my kitchen) to use the litter box every time I start preparing food in the kitchen. Every stinking time! 

photo (27)

 

The culprit, Zoey.  Good thing she is a pretty kitty.

And final question of the day…

Why does my three-year old never want to take a nap but it is all I want to do? She does nap but she makes it clear each and every time that she does not like nap time. When do we out grow or grow into our love of naps? I got an F in nap time in preschool. I am a napping champion today. 

 

I have 45 minutes before the bus arrives. There is laundry to be done, dishes in the sink, and Christmas boxes to pack but all I want to do is take a nap.  I think I have a problem.

Do you have any burning questions in your life?  Or any answers to mine?

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

