Too dark for me

2 Jan

I put my long trip to the grocery store to good use and made a yummy home cooked meal for the family.

Moroccan Tagine= chicken thighs and legs, garlic, cumin, turmeric, cinnamon, ginger, salt, pepper, paprika, and dates. (I left out the olives because I don’t like them)

photo (15) photo (14)

On the plate with roasted baby carrots, brown rice with parsley~10 points plus total

I loved the strong flavors of the spice rub. It hit the spot as something different and healthy.

Then after baths and bedtime routines it was time for my run. I missed my morning window so the only time left was a night run around my neighborhood.  Luckily I only had two miles on my training schedule.

photo (17)

Two dark, cold miles. ( 2 miles/ 11:05 pace)

I will get up and run tomorrow no matter what…

Leave a Reply

