Track It Tuesday (on Wednesday)

21 Nov

I recently started back to Weight Watchers. (You can read about that journey here). I decided that I would start a feature called Track it Tuesdays to hold myself accountable and share my journey with you. I picked Tuesday only because this is the day of my weekly meeting so it works for me.

This week’s  stats…

Weigh-in: -1 lbs.

Total lost: 4.6

Pounds til goal weight: 39.8

One Small Thing:

  • drink 64-80 oz water a day (this will help with my hydration during running–something I am still struggling with)
  • move more on non running days

 

The Holiday Hustle has begun in full at our house!

This week has been a little more chaotic than I had hoped for.  In the past few days each of us have fought off or succumbed to a cold. Kevin and our youngest got it first and bounced back fasted. CB and I have had a low grade fever for a few days and just feel lousy. Mine came on full force after my long run on Saturday (11.5 miles baby!).

November 17, 2012 long run 11.5

 

I know I am pushing myself hard to be ready by Kiawah and I am building my mileage faster than I should ( why? read here). I think I have compromised my immune system somewhat but I am still pressing on.  I was supposed to run four miles yesterday, instead I walked it. I am taking today off and will try to run on Thursday.  We will see.

 

How about you?  Have any Track it Tuesday success or struggles to share?

Leave a Reply

